Soulful Finds

Soulful Finds

Full Branding: Brand Design, Logo Design, Social Media Post Design, Web Design.

Programs used: Photoshop, Illustrator, Adobe XD, Dreamweaver

Soulful Finds is an A to Z type project where I created the full branding for a hypothetical eco-friendly boutique that offers a wide selection of vintage/reworked clothing and furniture, unique art prints, jewelry, accessories, and eco-friendly beauty products. I first brain stormed the eco-friendly brands name and came up with Soulful Finds and then began sketching logo ideas. Soulful Finds is the idea that every item has a soul, it is just about brightening it up so everyone recognizes it’s beauty. Our moto: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Restore, Replenish. Once I made the final logo selection, a mood board was created to be able to visualize my project. Key words like vintage, retro, cozy and welcoming helped me with the brand conception, colour theme, font selection and targeted audience. I create a few mockups and finalized with a website to bring this brand to life.

Mock-up of the eco-friendly, recyclable bags that Soulful Finds would offer with their logo and branding symbol with a purchase.

Logo brainstorming that led me to create the final logo. I was inspired by retro logos and funky typography but decided to go with a simpler font.

A black and white and colour version of the final logo.

Branding Mock-up: letter, business cards and overall colour conception.

Web Design

Once I finalized Soulful Finds branding conception, I created a high resolution wireframe in Adobe XD. Finalizing the project by creating a responsive website that would further encapsulate the overall aesthetic of the brand. Website created by coding HTML, CSS and Javascript (menu and footer).

Mobile View

Fun, Retro, Welcoming.

Enjoying my work?

Let’s connect and bring your projects to life !


Comments

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started